Previous FreeServers Sites Free Web Hosting Provider - Web Hosting - E-commerce - High Speed Internet - Free Web Page - Photo Sharing More FreeServers Sites
Popular Searches:                    

Home

Smita Choudhary

 

312, Patrakar Parisar

Sector 5 Vasundhara,

Ghaziabad. UP, India 201 012

Tel -0091  9811142825

E mail - consultsmita@gmail.com, smitashu@gmail.com

 

Date of birth 

19/9/60

 

Education

Post Graduate, Sociology (MA)

Graduate, Electrical Engineering (BE)

 

Major media projects

      Hour long Correspondent for the BBC This World on the Dowry Law in India. Producer Ė Frank Smith ( frank.smith@bbc.co.uk) Correspondent Adam Mynott ( adam.mynott@bbc.co.uk) This film has been shortlisted by Amnesty for a Human Rights award.

 

      Half hour feature for a childrens programme aired on Channel 5 of UK, exploring the issue of third generation British citizens from minority communities and their roots in the country of origin. Producer Dylan Howitt (

 

      Half an hour Documentary on BBC radio on Indian democracy. Reporter Jill McGivering ( jill.mcgivering@bbc.co.uk) Producer Caroline Finnigan ( caroline.finnigan@bbc.co.uk)

      Stories on Indian culture and election  for Finnish Broadcasting Corporation. Reporter -Mikko Eronen ( erosenmikko@msn.com)

 

 

      Hour long Correspondent programme of the BBC TV called The Boy King- The Karmapa Lama. Correspondent Carol Wightman

     ( carol.wightman@bbc.co.uk)

      Research and production assistance for part of an hour long series on the Canadian author David Suzukiís book called the Sacred Balance, dealing with environment related issues. Producer Robert Scott (robert.scott@sympatico.ca)

 

      A half hour special on the Role of State Government and Non Government organizations, three months after the Gujarat earthquake , for the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation Producer Sheila Petzold                         ( spetzold@telewerx.com)

 

      Half an hour documentary for CBC on aftermath of Gujarat earthquake

      Film on Child Labour made by UNICEF New York. Followed a 15 year old girl  Kaushalya for a week, who was  campaigning against child labour. She had been one herself, and was saved by an NGO . 

 

      Five features on Development in India after freedom done by Humphrey Hawksley of BBC hwhwaksley@aol.com

 

 

      State and Religion- a 10 minute feature for Radio BBC Reporter mike Wooldridge                                       ( mike.wooldridge@bbc.co.uk)

 

      Assisted in production of a series of stories for Newsnight programme of BBC at the time of Kashmir conflict and likelihood of war between India and Pakistan. Producer Mark Perrow                                                    ( mark.perrow@bbc.co.uk)

 

      Half hour documentary on how a republic handles diversity , for Forum of Federations, Canada

 

      20 minute film for BBC Education, Primary Geography, from Rajasthan, India, Producer Shiroma Silva         ( shiroma.silva@bbc.co.uk)

 

 

Other significant experience

 

 

 

 

 

I also have 20 years of multi dimensional experience spanning

 

Languages known

English, Hindi, Tamil, Bangla.

 

 

References:

 

Frank Smith, Producer BBC

E mail frank.smith@bbc.co.uk

 

 

Jill McGivering, Correspondent , BBC News.

E mail  jill.mcgivering@bbc.co.uk

 

Robert Scott, Producer,

E mail  robert.scott@sympatico.ca

 

 

Home